When you’re in good hands
Yandex.Uslugi. Identity

Yandex Services is a tool for solving everyday problems. Just like all of Yandex’s other products, it’s simple and reliable: with a single tap, trustworthy professionals will help you complete any task, right on time and just how you need it. The market is already full of aggregators that collect professionals in one place, but Yandex.Services’ strategy is different. It focuses on support and taking responsibility for work. Its new identity had to reflect this, inspiring trust and distinguishing it from the rest of the company’s services.

The first challenge in this project was the search for an image that could serve as the basis for our concept and embody the service’s new positioning. It’s not hard to come up with a logo, of course. For instance, a builder’s visual attributes are a hardhat, hammer and other familiar tools. But we were looking for a universal metaphor that would encompass all the services and professionals on offer, and landed on a handshake. In any form of labor, even of an intellectual variety, we work with our hands, shake on a deal, hold tools and interact with the world. As a product, Yandex.Services effectively become the digital hands for its clients. 

The next step was to create a visual system that could easily scale to various media, from digital to offline, and our “high-fives,” as we called them, were the core of the entire style. Even if the logo isn’t visible in a given medium, these elements bring us back to the brand. In order to add variety to the layouts, we developed several tricks, like “zooming in/out” on an image using our hands. We can “support” this with photography or start using an object this way. All of this creates a sense of warmth and care: after all, when something breaks, we instantly feel like children in need of a strong, responsible adult.

The Yandex.Services icon had to fit organically into Yandex’s array of other products. Therefore, the color scheme matches the company’s palette while still standing out. Alongside the Yandex yellow, we added an active, bright orange, with black added for contrast to make both the logo and the service icon more noticeable and memorable. 

We devoted special attention to photo style. People don’t want to see stock photos as their potential contractors, but real people—after all, they’re the ones that they’re going to let into their homes and let into their homes! We prepared a set of advice for the Yandex.Services team with unique angles and scenes in the city and people’s apartments, full of genuine emotions and real faces of contractors that immediately draw a client in.

Yandex.Services is a digital product, so all of the branding elements can naturally integrate as interface elements. For example, animated hands can become buttons or blocks that grab a user’s attention. It was also important for the brand that the design apply well to contractors’ uniforms, be they an apron, T-shirt or hat. These “high-fives” work perfectly on any kind of merch.

While working on the project, we interacted closely with the client’s team, conducting workshops and open creative sessions. As a result, we were able to create a flexible design system with broad and easy-to-use set of tools.

Когда вы в надежных руках
Яндекс.Услуги. Айдентика

Яндекс.Услуги — сервис для решения бытовых задач. Как и другие продукты Яндекса, он прост и надежен — достаточно нажать одну кнопку, и проверенные люди решат вашу задачу качественно и в срок. На рынке уже существует агрегаторы, собирающие профессионалов в одном месте, но стратегия Яндекс.Услуг отличается от них — это сервис про поддержку и ответственность за сделанное. Новая айдентика должна была отображать это, вызывать доверие и выделяться среди других сервисов компании. 

Первой задачей проекта стал поиск образа, который бы лег в основу концепции и отобразил новое позиционирование сервиса. Несложно придумать логотип, например, для строителя: его атрибуты — это каска, молоток и прочие понятные инструменты. Мы же искали универсальную метафору для всех услуг и профессий разом, и нашли ее в рукопожатии между людьми. В любом, даже интеллектуальном, труде мы так или иначе задействуем руки, через рукопожатие скрепляем сделку, держим инструменты и, в целом, взаимодействуем с миром. Так, Яндекс.Услуги фактически становятся цифровыми руками своих клиентов.  

Следующим шагом нам предстояло создать визуальную систему, которая бы легко масштабировалась на различные носители: как в диджитале, так и в офлайне. И наши «пятюни» – так мы прозвали придуманную абстракцию – легли в основу всего фирменного стиля. Даже если на носителе не видно логотипа, эти элементы отсылают нас к бренду. Для вариативности макетов мы разработали несколько подходов: Zoom in/out – когда с помощью рук мы приближаем или отдаляем изображение. Мы можем «подержать» ими фотографию или начать пользоваться предметом с их помощью. Все это создает ощущение тепла и поддержки – ведь когда у нас что-то ломается, мы превращаемся в детей, которым нужен ответственный взрослый.

Иконка Яндекс.Услуг должна была смотреться органично в ряду с другими сервисами Яндекса. Поэтому цветовая гамма соответствует палитре компании, но по-своему выделяется. В пару к желтому цвету — активный оранжевый, а черный мы добавили для контраста, чтобы сделать и сам логотип, и иконку сервиса более заметными и запоминающимися. 

Мы внимательно отнеслись и к стилю фотографий — людям важно видеть в исполнителях не моделей с фотостока, а реальных людей. Ведь именно их они впускают в свой дом, оказывая доверие. Для команды Яндекс.Услуг мы подготовили ряд советов с необычными ракурсами, сюжетами в городе и квартире — искренние эмоции и живые лица исполнителей моментально располагают к себе.

Яндекс.Услуги — цифровой продукт, поэтому все элементы брендинга очень естественно могут интегрироваться в него, превращаясь в элементы интерфейса. Например, анимированные руки становятся кнопками или блоками, привлекающими внимание пользователя. Бренду также было очень важно, чтобы дизайн хорошо переносился на униформу исполнителей. Это может быть фартук, майка или бейсболка. «Пятюни» хорошо ложатся на любой самый разнообразный мерч.

Во время работы над проектом мы очень плотно взаимодействовали с командой клиента — проводили воркшопы и общие креативные сессии. В итоге у нас получилось создать гибкую дизайн-систему с широким и удобным инструментарием.