Friendly telecom
Almatel. full-scale brand launch

It’s hard to imagine the contemporary world without new technologies, from the internet and digital TV to mobile operators. But even today, there are people who face these technologies with a sense of fear. This is perfectly understandable: often, people are afraid of (or don’t feel like) trying something new, as that would requiring going outside their comfort zone. We developed a strategy that poses a clear challenge for a new mobile operator: to help everyone discover the friendly side of innovations and create a simpe, comfortable digital space. So we launched an emotional design product: the first truly human telecom company, Almatel.

If you were to translate the word “connection” into a visual metaphor, it would look something like two connected dots. And if you play around a bit with that construct, you get a charming logo. The brand’s face took the shape of a cutesy“digital elf.” He behaves differently on different media, and can be happy, get tired, or even play hard-to-get – but his main task is to help users. Short lines and remarks help build trusting relationships with our audience and figure out challenging technologies.

A little childish, don’t you think? That’s the whole point: this technique allows us to get away from the stereotype of esoteric, cold technology. We’ve made a telecom company so warm and friendly that you want to give it a hug instead. This simple dot concept can be used as part of a signature style for both text and infographics.

In the context of subjective choices and hard-to-grasp technologies, it’s important to establish an emotional connection with your target audience. Humanity, openness, and readiness to help have become the brand’s most important qualities, and a friendly logo, a recognizable brand personality, and an easy conversational style supports that idea on every level of communication.

Дружелюбный телеком
Almatel. Комплексный запуск бренда

Сложно представить себе современный мир без новых технологий: интернета, цифрового ТВ, мобильных операторов. Но до сих пор есть люди, испытывающие страх перед этими технологиями. Это объяснимо: часто люди боятся или ленятся пробовать что-то новое, ведь для этого нужно выходить из зоны комфорта. Мы разработали стратегию, которая ставит перед новым оператором миссию открыть для каждого дружелюбную сторону инноваций и создать простую и комфортную цифровую среду. Так мы запустили эмоциональный дизайн-продукт — первый по-настоящему человечный телеком Almatel.

Если перевести слово «связь» на язык визуальной метафоры, это две соединяющиеся точки. Если немного поиграть с этой конструкцией, получается обаятельное лого. Лицом бренда стал кавайный «диджитал-домовой». Он по-разному себя ведет на разных носителях, умеет радоваться, уставать и даже кокетничать, но главная его задача — помогать пользователям. Короткие реплики помогают выстроить доверительные отношения с аудиторией и разобраться со сложными технологиями.

Немного инфантильно, согласитесь? Так и задумано, этот прием помогает уйти от образа непонятных и холодных технологий – мы сделали телеком таким теплым и приятным, что его хочется взять на ручки. Простой прием с точками можно использовать в фирменном стиле для оформления текста или пиктографики.

В контексте субъективного выбора и непонятных технологий важно установить эмоциональную связь с аудиторией. Человечность, открытость и готовность помочь стали основными качествами бренда, а дружелюбный логотип, узнаваемый бренд-персонаж и легкая разговорная стилистика поддерживают эту идею на всех уровнях коммуникации.