The art is by your side
Tretyakov Gallery. New website

The website of the Tretyakov Gallery is one of the primary means of communications for the institution. Therefore it is one of the key directions of rebranding. In 2016 tretyakovgallery.ru was visited by 3,5 million people which is 1,5 more than in 2015. The mission of the new website is to dramatically increase this number. It must bring the collection and activities of the gallery to so many people who cannot experience it in person. It goes without saying that tretyakovgallery.ru is visited by very mixed audience. That is why it is meant to respond to the needs of so many different people: Muscovites, tourists, art enthusiasts and experts, families and children, teachers and researchers.

  • Client Tretyakov

We have thoroughly analyzed the informational structure of the website and replaced it with a much simpler architecture. We have established a way to promptly deliver all kinds of content: seasonal and permanent exhibitions, educational and cultural events, group and individual tours. Moreover, mobile audience of the website has more than doubled over the last 2 years. So the mobile version of the website is just as accessible as the desktop one.  

Every week Tretyakovka hosts various events, be it exhibition, tours, workshops, presentations, lectures, theater performances, film screenings, etc. Visitors of the website can easily filter them by type, date or venue to discover the most exciting ones.

The Collection section of the website is meant to satisfy visitors with different degree of immersion into art-world and history. The filter system of the section helps to search works by artist or historic period pointing to the actual halls, were the works are exhibited. At the moment the section is able to cover only a part of the museum's vast collection. However, it is a great platform to host so much more works that are about to be digitized and published very soon.

The History of the Gallery section of the website unfolds a visual timeline that tells the story of Tretyakovka and highlights the key dates in its history.

Искусство рядом
Третьяковская галерея. Новый сайт

В процессе ребрендинга Третьяковская галерея обновляет и сайт — один из ключевых каналов коммуникации. В 2016 году tretyakovgallery.ru посетили 3,5 миллиона пользователей, что на 1,5 миллиона больше, чем в 2015-м. Задача нового сайта — кратно увеличить эту цифру, позволяя ознакомиться с Галереей и русским искусством всем тем, у кого нет возможности посетить ее оффлайн. Аудитория и ее потребности достаточно разнообразны, основной задачей сайта было сбалансировано ответить в простой и понятной форме на вопросы всем: москвичам, туристам, знатокам и любителям искусства, семьям с детьми, учителям и ученым.

  • Клиент Третьяковка

Мы провели полный анализ информационной структуры сайта галереи и реорганизовали ее в простую архитектуру ресурса. Мы создали систему подачи самого разнообразного контента: сезонные выставки, постоянные экспозиции, события, образовательные и культурные мероприятия, групповые и индивидуальные экскурсии. За последние 2 года в 2,5 раза увеличились мобильная аудитория, поэтому новый сайт одинаково удобен при просмотре с любого устройства.

В Третьяковке каждую неделю проходит множество разнообразных событий: выставки, экскурсии, мастерклассы, лекции, театральные выступления, кинопоказы, крафт-занятия и т.п. Найти интересные для себя события и спланировать визит в галерею помогает удобная система фильтрации по типам событий, датам и площадкам.

Функционал раздела «Коллекция» ориентирован на людей с разным уровнем погружения в историю русского искусства. Тут внедрена система фильтров, благодаря которым пользователи легко найдут произведения определенного автора или эпохи, а также узнают, в каком зале выставлена понравившаяся работа. Раздел, охватывающий в данный момент только часть реального объема, подготавливает базу для оцифровки и публикации обширного собрания работ, собранных в Галерее.

Погрузиться в значимые моменты создания и развития Третьяковской галереи поможет наглядный тамлайн, реализованный в разделе «История галереи»

Другие проекты для Третьяковка
Новая Третьяковка

Ребрендинг